Deleting your account

Maybe you have a duplicate account or perhaps you want to leave Mailosaur. Either way, here is how to delete an account.

Deleting a trial account

To delete an account, you must be the Account Owner. As long as you are the Account Owner, you can delete your account using the Mailosaur Dashboard.

  1. Go to the Settings page (cog icon) in the Mailosaur Dashboard.
  2. Click Billing.
  3. In the page that appears, scroll to the bottom.
  4. Click Delete my account and follow the on-screen instructions.

Your account will automatically be deleted.

Cancelling your subscription

If you want to pause or cancel your subscription on your account, you can cancel your current subscription using the Mailosaur Dashboard. You must be the Account Owner for this to work.

  1. Go to the Settings page (cog icon) in the Mailosaur Dashboard.
  2. Click Billing.
  3. In the page that appears, scroll to the bottom.
  4. Click Cancel subscription and follow the on-screen instructions.

Once cancelled, you will still be able to use your account until your next renewal date.

Deleting a subscribed account

If your account has previously had a paid subscription, you can request the deletion of your account using the Mailosaur Dashboard, as long as you are the Account Owner.

  1. Go to the Settings page (cog icon) in the Mailosaur Dashboard.
  2. Click Billing.
  3. In the page that appears, scroll to the bottom.
  4. Click Delete my account.
  5. In the dialog that appears, confirm that you want to delete your account.

Your account will be deleted by our support team.